Actively Promoting AIA Chapters

Page is a strong supporter of AIA, and its employees often serve in leadership roles for chapters. The firm encourages its architects and designers to tap into AIA as a resource for evolving industry trends, stay informed of new development in their area and leverage its continuing education opportunities. Most recently, Page Associate Principal Luisina Basilico, AIA, chaired the AIA Houston Design Committee and oversaw a successful evening celebrating the 2018 Annual Design Awards.

In Austin, Page Principal Wendy Dunnam Tita, FAIA, serves as AIA Chapter President and oversaw the development of an inaugural Leadership Collective program that supports visionary, diverse leadership for a more sustainable, equitable future in the architecture profession. The first class welcomed 20 individuals chosen through an application process and celebrated its graduation last month. Pagers Shelby Blessing, AIA, and Diana Su, AIA, worked with a leadership consultant for more than one year to develop the Leadership Collective program, and Page Designer Julie Pizzo was responsible for the branding of the program, including its name.  

Page Associate Principal Annelie Persson Call, AIA, is serving as AIA Dallas Women in Architecture Committee Vice Chair and organized a successful EMPOWERING conference for women at which Dallas Principal Beth Carroll, AIA, and Houston Principal Wendy Heger, AIA, spoke. She also coordinated a related networking event for all AIA Women in Architecture committee members attending the 2018 Texas Society of Architects conference in Fort Worth. 

Currently, Page Senior Principal James Wright, FAIA, is serving as 2017-2018 AIA International Region Chapter President and 2018 AIA National Jury of Honorary Members Chair. Senior Principal Mattia Flabiano III, AIA, is 2018 AIA ArchiPAC Steering Committee Vice-Chair and LFRT Representative as well as 2018 AIA Dallas Chapter Dallas Center for Architecture Board of Directors. Principal / Design John Clegg, AIA, is serving as both 2018 AIA Houston Chapter President-Elect and 2018 AIA Houston Chapter Urban Design Committee Co-Chair.

Other Pagers serving in leadership positions in their local AIA chapters are:

  • Luisina Basilico, AIA, Associate Principal / Design: 2018 AIA Houston Chapter Design Awards Committee Chair
  • Shelby Blessing, AIA, Associate / Design Architect: 2018 AIA Austin Chapter (inaugural) Leadership Collective Co-Chair
  • Sergio Botero, 2018 AIA, Associate / Project Architect: Austin Design Awards Committee Chair
  • Lisa Bradley, Senior Associate / Architect: 2018 AIA Dallas Community Honors Committee Chair
  • Jamie Flatt, AIA, Principal / Strategic Consultant: 2016-2018 Texas Architect Magazine Publication Committee produced by Texas Society of Architects
  • John F. Gloetzner, Principal / Marketing Operations Director: 2017-2018 AIA Large Firm Roundtable Marketing Committee Chair
  • Alexander J. Goldberg, AIA, Senior Associate / Architect: 2017-2018 AIA Dallas Public Policy Committee Member
  • Wendy Heger, AIA, Principal / Client Development Director: 2018-2019 Chair of Texas Society of Architects Government Affairs Steering Committee (GASCOM) and 2018 Texas Society of Architects (inaugural) Recovery Task Force
  • Dan Killebrew, AIA, Associate Principal: 2018 AIA Architects Academy for Health Outreach Committee
  • Jill Kurtz, AIA, Senior Associate / Sustainability Project Manager: 2018 2AIA Houston Chapter Committee on the Environment and 2018 AIA Houston Chapter (inaugural) Resiliency & Disaster Recovery Task Force
  • Marcus Martinez, Senior Associate / Design: 2018 AIA Houston Chapter Urban Design Committee Co-Chair
  • Megan McCoy, AIA, Associate Principal / Project Manager: 2018 AIA Austin Chapter Women in Architecture Committee Co-Chair
  • Ricardo Muñoz, AIA, Associate Principal: 2018 AIA Dallas Design Awards Committee Vice Chair
  • Diana Su, AIA, Senior Associate / Design Architect: 2018 AIA Austin Chapter (inaugural) Leadership Collective Co-Chair
  • Brandon Townsend, AIA, Associate Principal / Project Architect: 2018 AIA Austin Commercial Advocacy Committee Co-chair
  • Peter M. Winters, FAIA, Associate Principal: 2017-2018 AIA Dallas Fellows Committee
  • Marissa Yu, AIA, Principal / Interior Design Director: 2018 AIA Houston Chapter Interior Architecture Committee and 2018 AIA Houston Chapter Kids and Architecture Committee